Competitive line up for 2017 Tobago International Cycling Classic

Ten teams have registered so far for the Division One (Elite) category for this year’s 31st edition of the Tobago International Cycling Classic (TICC) which rides off at on Wednesday, September 27.

All set for 2017 Tobago Cycling Classic despite hurricanes and budget cuts

With one week before the start of this year’s edition of the Tobago International Cycling Classic (TICC) the organisers are already juggling the effects of the passage of three hurricanes on the event as well as budget cutbacks.

Classic Beach Lime a hit once again.

Honey Juice impresses with coconut peeling feats and balancing act. The Rum Punch Beach Lime and Picnic is as eagerly anticipated by the cyclists as the four days of intense riding in the Stage Race and the gruelling climbs of the UCI 1.2 Tour of Tobago. The Beach Lime and Picnic is held on the […]

Caribbean Cycling Federation President Trevor ‘Sailor’ Bailey speaks TICC and cycling in the region.

Yohanseh Asukile interviews Trevor ‘Sailor Bailey”on the Tobago International Cycle Classic and the progress of cycling in the Caribbean. Bailey, who hails from St Vincent and the Grenadines (SVG), is the President of Caribbean Cycling Federation is also the Vice-President of the Pan American Cycling Confederation. Yohansey Asukile: Do you come to the Tobago International […]

2016 Post Event Reviews

Cycling is one of the most beautiful Sport and by far one of the most expensive. What saddens me it is still not one of the more popular sports in the Caribbean. We have so many Cycling Tours being held worldwide, broadcasted on so many different stations around the world and more Caribbean people are […]

Thank You All

On behalf of the Tobago International Cycling Classic management and crew let me express our sincere thanks and appreciation to all

Van Der Zwet takes 2016 Tobago Cycle title. Rodman wins Sprint title

CROWN POINT, Tobago:  Dutch rider Arno Van Der Zwet rode away with the 2016 Tobago International Cycle Classic stage title after the completion of the final stage at Wilson Road in Scarborough on Saturday. The PSL team-member finished third (1 hr 5 min 15.24 sec) in the Division One 60 laps (60km) Market Square Criterium […]

Picolli takes Tour of Tobago Cycle crown

CROWN POINT, Tobago: James Picolli of Canada (Team PSL/RBC) won the UCI 1.2 Tour of Tobago on final day of the 2016 Tobago International Cycle Classic on Sunday (October 2). The 25 year old crossed the line at the Scarborough Esplanade ahead of Jaime Ramirez of Colombia (Team Cocos), last year’s winner Adderlyn Felix Cruz […]

Chin retains Tobago Mountain Bike crown

CROWN POINT, Tobago: Ryan Chin held on the men’s Mountain Bike title at the 2016 Tobago International Cycle Classic. The 2015 champion won the two stages of the Mountain Bike series held Arnos Vale totalling 30 points. The Breakaway team rider beat the Ryan Mendes (T&T/Slipstream), 24 points, Kevin Tinto (T&T/Central Spokes, 16 points, Adande […]

Day Four Recap

Arno Van Der Zwet (NED/PSL) wins the overall title. Norlandy Sanchez (Dom Rep/Team Foundation) wins Stage Four. Marlo Rodman (JAM/PSL) cops the Sprints Prime Title. Jabari Whiteman (T&T/Southclaine) takes the overall Division Two title. Ryan Chin (T&T/Breakaway) wins the overall men’s Mountain Bike crown.